ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  General Community Discussion  Hop To Forums  Promotions    ERB is jacked up after break in service
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

ERB is jacked up after break in service
 Login/Join

Picture of Hero
posted
I've been trying my hardest to find a solution and am hoping that someone out there has experience in this matter.

I had a break in active duty service after 6 yrs. I went into the reserves and after 2 yrs went back on active duty. My problem is getting my ERB to reflect any of this in the assignment history. I've been borking with BN and then BDE S1 for several months on this and they just don't know how to fix my ERB's assignment history.

My questions are:

Is my time in the reserves supposed to be reflected on my ERB? Otherwise, is there a way explain a gap in my active duty to the SFC board when it comes up? Currently, my NCOER timeline wouldnt match my ERB assignment history (I have a couple Reserve NCOER's). I've heard different opinions.

Does the SFC board look at NCOER's from when I was a Reservist, and again, if so, would it have to reflect assignment history on ERB?

Thanks in advance to anyone who has any insight into the correct process.

Posts: 7 | Registered: 24 May 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of TheWiseChief
posted Hide Post
Hero,