ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Joining the Army, BCT and AIT  Hop To Forums  Getting in shape for BCT    Please critique this workout
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Please critique this workout
 Login/Join

posted
hello everyone! I'm 18 years old and I am a future soldier. My MOS is 11x and I have option 4 as well. I ship out on 20100714 and I need to get fit before I leave. What kind of PT scores will I achieve doing this workout 3 times a week?

Condition level: Beginner
Exercise type: High lactic acid threshold training
Commando Workout Goal: Fat loss, coordination, strength, and stamina
Commando Workout Duration: Three months, 3 times per week
Session length: 30-40 minutes
Commando Workout Atmosphere: Hardcore

Commando Workout Indoor routine warm up:

Quick 3-minute jog
Arm circles 30 seconds each way (forward and back) while hopping back and forth on toes.
20 squats
20 toe raises
20 jumping jacks
20 push ups

Stretches:

Chest
Lunge side
Lunge front
Low squat
Forward calf and hip flexor
Bent over lower back and hamstring
Cross body back and shoulder

Exercises and sequence:

Pushups continuous for one minute, hold the top position if you cannot continue.
Sit-ups continuous for one minute, hold the top position if you cannot continue.
Pushups 20 repetitions (reps)
Sit-ups 20 reps
Push ups 15 reps
Sit-ups 15 reps
Pushups 12 reps
Sit-ups 12 reps
Body weight (B.W.) squats 1 min
V-ups 30 seconds (sec) This is a sit up where both the lower and upper body come off the ground to meet at a point above your stomach.
Alternate forward lunges 1 minute (min)
V-ups 30 sec
Burpee’s 30 seconds From the standing position, squat down and shoot your legs back so that you are now in the push up position. From there pull your legs back in stand up and jump with your arms overhead.
Side to side lunge

Skip rope for one minute

B.W. squats 1 minute