ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  General Community Discussion  Hop To Forums  Support for Troops and Families    USAA VA Loan & Mover's Advantage Program

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
USAA VA Loan & Mover's Advantage Program
 Login/Join

posted
Does anyone have any experience with either a USAA VA Loan or the Mover's Advantage Program?

I'm a mortgage professional myself and the closing costs just seem too low (too good to be true!)... did anyone ever get to the end of a loan with USAA and end up paying a lot more? (a little more is normal, but I mean feeling like you were cheated?)

As for the Mover's Advantage Program - is there really anything special about this program? I've heard that there is a cash bonus for using their preferred realtors - but is the $950 worth the non-aggressive and half-hearted realtor? (or maybe ours just isn't very aggressive)

Would love to hear feedback on these programs!

Picture of 11BIN3ID
posted Hide Post
Ive used the USAA home loan program, and no there are no hidden charges that show up in the end. And their preferred realators are not half hearted... USAA is one of the companies out there that actually looks out for the U.S. Servicemembers. Its the only place that I will ever bank at or get any type of loan through. They have GREAT customer service for everything. I have never had ANY problem with USAA.

Picture of aversion_4_USAREC
posted Hide Post
I use this program and it was GREAT! The agent worked hard for me for two weeks. I received about $700 and used it to buy some new ceiling fans for my house. The only surprise you will see with the VA Loan is the ridiculous "VA Loan Funding Fee" however, it will be a tax deduction when you file.

posted Hide Post