ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Army Reserve  Hop To Forums  Army Reserve Discussion    Question about ETS in the US Army Reserve. Thank you very much!
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question about ETS in the US Army Reserve. Thank you very much!
 Login/Join

posted
I am a soldier in Reserve(TPU: troop program unit), and my initial contract is 8 years. My ETS is coming up in couples of months, and I would like to get out of army after 8 years of service. Can someone out there tell me what I should do for processing to getting out of army? I prefer to have the details. Someone told me I need to see the retention NCO one year before ETS, is that right?
When should I see the UA(unit administrator) for processing paperwork to get out of Army? 90 days before ETS, or ASAP? What kind of paper do I need to process for ETS package? Probably how long will it take to process to formally release me?
Also, I was re-assigned to 99th RRC due to medical issues(TTHS), and my drill unit is under a different RRC. In this case, how should I process my paperwork to get out of Army? How long will it take to process ETS package?
Thank you very much!

Posts: 2 | Registered: 19 August 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
Normally it shouldn't be that bad of a process, but the medical issues you mentioned will certainly throw a monkey wrench in the average time line where it would make it case by case. Daddy Warcrimes would be the expert on this though, shoot him a PM.

Posts: 2619 | Registered: 08 March 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Corvette1140:
Normally it shouldn't be that bad of a process, but the medical issues you mentioned will certainly throw a monkey wrench in the average time line where it would make it case by case. Daddy Warcrimes would be the expert on this though, shoot him a PM.