ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Reenlistment Forum  Hop To Forums  The BEAR Program    Do bears contracts/order supersed deployment schedule?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do bears contracts/order supersed deployment schedule?
 Login/Join

posted
Hello to all the Senior NCO's who make this website possible with resource you provide. I Am currently a soldier who has two years of active duty time and year reserve, I am on active duty. I currently hold an mos of 11b and volunteered to be apart of a recon platoon when I first arrived to Ft Campbell. I thought this would be a great career move for me. Over the time that I spent here I came to the concultion I do not belong in this section. I tryed to request to leave my current section to be transferred to not so high speed section. I am more then capable of attaining a passing Pt score, kept in mind I join Scouts with 245 pt score and plan to improve since then. My PSG directly told me that I am not going anywhere do to my poor pt performance aka not to Ranger/Recon standards, that your only option is improve and stay or get chartered and I will not let you leave this platoon. My issuse is I have deployment scheduled for Aug/Sep or so, can that harm me from bears reclassing to 35p. My Brigade Retention NCO told me I would be put on rear D. I pending my new contract that should be ready in the week. My lower echelon of leadership aka team leader and squadleader are tracking that I put in the packet ie: Dlab, airborne physical, Ts clearance. Also, can my PSG keep me from leaving the platoon? Does my does bear orders supersed in coming orders since it should have been approved division before even being created?

SPC Bautista

Posts: 40 | Registered: 16 March 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Illernoise
posted Hide Post