ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  NCO Business  Hop To Forums  General NCO Discussion    Question regarding corrective action VS Hazing
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question regarding corrective action VS Hazing
 Login/Join

posted
I am an NCO in a small combat service support unit. I am a re class soldier from the combat arms side of the Army. I am having issues with my approaches toward correction/action and instilling discipline within my current unit. Soldiers in the unit disrespect NCOs on a regular basis and do not follow proper guidance (not from myself alone) I've tried tactics they my prior leadership utilized and have received an IG complaint against me for said actions.

These tactics include:

Scenaro 1: While conducting Land Nav training soldiers received multiple briefings on safety including staying together and being paired with battle buddies to prevent personnel loss. While transporting soldiers to training site, a soldier was not accounted for. When we looked towards his team they informed us that the soldier had informed them that he had gone to the latrine and they had simply not informed the leadership like they were instructed. After locating the individual myself and the PSG decided that since the soldiers were unable to keep track of each other and follow directions we dummy corded the teams together with 550 cord (approx 6 feet in length to prevent safety issues) Is this considered "hazing" or "demeaning" to current standards?