ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Branch Specific Posts  Hop To Forums  Signal    Reclassing to 25B2, what is the progresion like from E-5 to E-6?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Reclassing to 25B2, what is the progresion like from E-5 to E-6?
 Login/Join

posted
Hello everyone! I am excited to re-class to 25B2P! I started out as an 11B switched to 92A got my degree (4 year) IT Management, so I am so excited to work within the field I hold my degree.
What are your experiences with promotions from E-5 to E-6? I sure hope that career progression is better than 92A.
After graduation from Gordon I have pin-point assignment to:
Unit: 0043 SC HHD ( Campbell Barracks)HHD
City: HEIDELBERG

Your knowledge is greatly appreciated!

Posts: 3 | Registered: 24 April 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of AutobahnSHO
posted Hide Post
Go here
https://www.us.army.mil/suite/grouppage/847
Go down to links below where it says
"The following are quick links to Community pages containing targeted information for each Career Area of Concentration"

Click your MOS then the "MOS Posture Sheets".

You'll see lots of MOS info there.

Be Proud of what you do- and do it Well! ~me

Posts: 5284 | Location: Ft Gordon (Again!!!) :-| | Registered: 22 October 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of LadieJA74
posted Hide Post
it mostly depends on the units umr,promotion list and the unit them self! if the umr has alot of empty slots in that mos the chance of getting promotied with in the reg is good. if the promotion list is packed with people on the promo list then they dont do much promoting in the unit and your stuck!

Posts: 10 | Registered: 15 October 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Snack'ums
posted Hide Post