Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question OCONUS and family
 Login/Join

posted
Good evening. I am asking this question in reference to one of my Soldier's situation.

SM is married.
SM has 4 dependents (including wife).

SM is on assignment orders to Korea. Area IV. Question is he wants to send his family home (Guam) with his father, versus sending them to Hawaii with other family members, since father is more reliable. Will he be getting BAH for Guam? After trying to look it up. I got confused because the only thing I can find on Guam is called OHA. I have no experience in this area and as well as my S1. I have asked fellow battle buddies and to include my COC. But like myself, the whole Guam thing threw everyone off. I just know that he should be entitled to FSP,COLA,and HDP? Am I missing something else? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Posts: 8 | Location: US | Registered: 06 April 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of CrisTama
posted Hide Post
All i know is that he would get BAH to area where his dependents are located...but this apply to CONUS...since Guam is OCONUS, it might be different. Is even get OHA for Guam, or BHA at the rate of his last CONUS duty station.
This is a little bit tricky...your best answere would be from finance. I suggest to go to the finance and explain the situation.

Posts: 665 | Location: All over the world | Registered: 03 August 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of TransAm95NCO
posted Hide Post
I dont understand those S1's that do not get an answer for a Soldier right there and then, I dont know the answer to this question but I know that if you came to my S1, I would call BDE S1 and if no answer, I would call finance directly, make your s1 DO THEIR JOB!!!

Unless you are talking about "s1" but all you did was ask your orderly room/PAC which I have noticed do not have 42As but just a bunch of random MOS' put together in there...

Lead by Example!!!