ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Branch Specific Posts  Hop To Forums  Armor    Desert Tanker Boots?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Desert Tanker Boots?
 Login/Join

posted
I've been trying to research this topic from 670-1, and what I found out is that yes, black leather boots and the desert issued boots are allowed to be worn in accordance with the approval of the commander and as long as the boots are in accordance with CTA 50-900. Only problem is, I've been having hardcore trouble attempting to find an online publication for CTA 50-900. Israeli's have tanker boots and also I believe the german army has been issued them. If you get any word please reply. -Pyko19k

Posts: 1 | Registered: 08 October 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
When I graduated from Knox on Oct 1st, 2004, we were not issued the boots, but were able to buy them from the Military Clothing Store and wear them. Most of the TCs in the 1-81, 2-81 and 3-81 there wore them. I have no clue about the desert issue, never even saw a pair. I've been wearing my black ones, but I'm also ARNG, and well, you know all those rumors about use being ate up... they aren't always untrue. Heh. But my unit is highspeed and deployed (as 11Bs, unfortuneately) and my commander wears his tanker boots as do many of us. Probably not much help, but that's all I've got.

Posts: 55 | Location: West Virginia | Registered: 17 November 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
Here's the lowdown man, you are authorized to wear tanker boots once you are on a table 8 qualified tank crew. As far as I know there are no desert tanker boots out yet, but in the Army times they stated that once they become available that more than likely us qualified 19k will be able to wear them.