ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Reenlistment Forum  Hop To Forums  Reclassing    25D CYBER NETWORK DEFENDER
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

25D CYBER NETWORK DEFENDER
 Login/Join

posted
I am a 25N30 tech level II 8570 compliant with a TS-SCI clearance. I would like to know more about this new MOS,and possibly reclass. I have talked with my branch manager who sent me to a site with porposed prereqs but no current info. I have spent a great deal of time researching this MOS and have since learned that the training is 14wks of SANS instruction. However, I would like more information about this MOS to include possible assignments. I would also like to know if this will be an MOS that will set me up for eventually becoming a 255S?

Thank You

Posts: 7 | Location: Vicenza, Italy | Registered: 25 February 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of TheWiseChief
posted Hide Post
I have not heard of it as of yet; but it should set you on the path for 255S which still is not an ascension MOS. Only 255A and 255N. 255S is for Signal Warrants who want to move over to IA/CND after four or five years time.

http://www.signal.army.mil/Arm...011Vol36No3Sub03.pdf

Posts: 1902 | Registered: 04 February 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of AutobahnSHO
posted Hide Post
If you want to be a 255S, your goal should be MOS 255A or 255N. Minimum requirement for 255S is CW2(P) one of those two MOS..

25D sounds fun and well but might not help you get signal WO any more than your current MOS..

Be Proud of what you do- and do it Well! ~me

Posts: 5284 | Location: Ft Gordon (Again!!!) :-| | Registered: 22 October 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post