Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ship out date/ mos
 Login/Join

posted
Can someone tell me what is the average wait time for meps to getting to bct. Also if anyone knows if there are available 31b mos and what is the available wait time for bct. The recruiter can't find or tell me anything.

Posts: 5 | Location: Dover AFB | Registered: 03 May 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of mulkeyowns
posted Hide Post
There's not enough information here for us to give you an accurate estimated time. Are you DEP? Have you already graduated? When did you go to MEPS? I don't think the MOS you'll be training for effects training seats in BCT, but I could be wrong.

I know when I was in the DEP I waited about 8 months, but I had to graduate too. I left for basic training about a month after I graduated HS.

Hope I helped a little bit, just try to elaborate more, nobody is going to know anything unless you give them enough information to work off of Smiler

Either way, good luck and stay motivated.

Posts: 54 | Location: Fort Drum | Registered: 28 April 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of CrisTama
posted Hide Post
The MOS seats does effect the shipping to BCT. Right after BCT you are going to AIT for your MOS, with not break in between, so if they don't have seats for that MOS they have to delay shippment to BCT. Is not like they will give you time off after BCT until a school seat is available to go to AIT.

Posts: 665 | Location: All over the world | Registered: 03 August 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of mulkeyowns
posted Hide Post
I had to wait at least a month to be classed once I got to my AIT. There weren't in-processing problems either. They just had us in the same platoon as the guys that had already graduated and weren't going to the school house anymore.

Posts: 54 | Location: Fort Drum | Registered: 28 April 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
More info on me
I have already graduated from high school
Not in DEP