ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  General Community Discussion  Hop To Forums  General Discussion    Getting chaptered out due to PT test
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Getting chaptered out due to PT test
 Login/Join

posted
I just became an Army wife, so I'm still learning and had a few questions regarding something my husband is going through.

My husband has had some issues passing his PT test (mainly his run). They had him take a record in Sept. which he failed (body fat and run), so they had him go back in two weeks later and re-taped him which he passed. He went on leave for two weeks for our wedding and honeymoon and was then given another record PT test the day after he returned from leave (this past week). He did fail this one by seconds on his run and 1% on his bodyfat (we tried to eat well on our honeymoon, but that's not always easy, and we were constantly walking and on the go).

Due to the last fail his commanding officer is now starting chapter paperwork on him. It has been stated that if he can pass his PT test the first week in November, they won't go through with it, yet this guy has been known to go back on his word before, and he's had my husband go ahead and schedule the first meetings to begin the chaptering process. He has made improvements on his run time each time, so he is getting better.

My questions:
1) Can you seriously give that many records so close together?
2) Can someone get chaptered out for failing a record PT test more than once?
3) Are there any rules regarding giving someone a PT test right after they come off leave (it seems a bit unfair)
4) If he does pass this next PT test and they continue to push through the Chapter is there anything we can do about stopping it?

My husband loves his job and doesn't want to be chaptered out. Any answers would be much appreciated.