ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  NCO Business  Hop To Forums  NCOER    Bad NCOER options?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bad NCOER options?
 Login/Join

posted
Gentlemen:

Would really appreciate some advice from fellow NCOs...I have been presented with a draft NCOER which would:

-Leave a 9-month gap in my official record,

-Omit that I graduated WLC during the rating period- when my nearest competition has not attended it;

-Omit my civilian education,

-Falsely claims that I failed the height/weight standards, and

-Gives a misleading impression of my PT performance, ignoring substantial improvement (best PT score ever, in 8 years service).

I was then told essentially, to sign it or else.

My understanding is that I have at least 4 options here: 1) Follow the chain (naturally) and try to work it out with the immediate rater; 2) Bring the errors to the attention of the senior raters as well, 3) Request in writing a Commander's Inquiry, and 4) Request a formal NCOER appeal.

Is anyone aware of a sample letter to request a Commader's Inquiry? And is there any alternative to signing an incomplete, false, misleading, NCOER, then spending many months appealing it? One of my mentors, an old E-8, is telling me to sign it, but right in big letters, "I do not concer with this NCOER..."

Many thanks!

Posts: 2 | Registered: 01 January 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post