ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  NCO Business  Hop To Forums  NCOER    PTSD and NCOER
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

PTSD and NCOER
 Login/Join

posted
Ok so this is my first time rating a soldier with PTSD. He was a very high speed SGT, I really had high expectations for him. He tried to commit suicide. He spent a month in the Psyc ward. now he walks around like a zombie. he comes and goes whenever he wants, I am told to let him. He is totaly ineffective as a leader and a soldier. I personaly like the guy and feel for him. he had a very rough deployment.

My question is how do I write his NCOER. I spoke with my CSM about him. he told me to write him a good NCOER and acted like i was tring to screw the guy over for sugjesting that I wright an honest assesment for him. The soldier just started the MEB process. I know that they look at his NCOERs to determine how functional he is, but I feel that I need to explain his short commings in an honest way so that the board will see that he needs to be rated higher.

so am I killing this guys career? does he need to have it ended. Is the time in the psyc ward count as unrated time.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: ssgsimon,

Posts: 4 | Registered: 26 February 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
whatever you right, just make sure you do it write, alwrite?

Posts: 13 | Registered: 25 March 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
haha I got it. right

posted Hide Post
Anyone have any real advice?

Picture of Go Ordnance
posted Hide Post
Write him an honest assessment. If his PTSD caused him to be inaffective at work, write a bullet for that.