ArmyStudyGuide.com Community

ArmyStudyGuide.com's Community is an Army Forum

ArmyStudyGuide.com    ArmyStudyGuide Community    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  NCO Business  Hop To Forums  NCOER    When should ncoer be due?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

When should ncoer be due?
 Login/Join

posted
Ok. I got my last NCOER in Feb 09. I pcs'd to Fort Gordon for reclass in April. I graduated in Sept. I have my 1059 for that period. I pcs'd to Germany. My question is should my ncoer be due in Feb 2010 or one year from when I pcs'd to Germany? Any information and the regs to back it would be helpful. Thanks in Advance.

Posts: 70 | Registered: 16 January 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
mikkimouse,

from experience NCOERs are done annually. so your next one will be due feb 2010. However, some units dont ever have them on time but they are suppose to be done annually. And NCO counselings should be done quarterly, but again this doesnt always happen either.

Posts: 127 | Registered: 25 July 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
That's what I thought. But my 1SG and Platoon Sgt are telling me different. They are telling me that my next one wont be due until next Sept/Oct time frame. I have the AR but I need the paragraph number to show them that it would still be due in Feb 2010. Anybody out there that can help me with this please.

Picture of AutobahnSHO
posted Hide Post
Depends- you could have closed out the NCOER when you started school, then started another from when you finished school. Or they could go one year from your last actual NCOER, putting in a school code.

Plus you also had a PCS in conjunction. I personally would have tried to leave out in April with a 'complete the record'.

I would ask the orderly room to get with S-1 and see what their preference is, asap. Also, get w/ your rater and be ready to have one turned in next month.

_----------------------------------_
PS- congrats on surviving Gordon. How was it? Smiler