I was a little intrigued by your website, then I saw the quote, "You can't exactly trust your recruiters"... I think you could have worded that a little more tactful, instead of basically saying ALL recruiters lie.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .