I know the search feature can be problematic, but try searching for the class in the ATRRS catalog. Should show all projected class dates for FY12, but not sure about FY13. You can at least see how often they start, not the best but it is something.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .