Your Recruiter, if you already joined, should have a packing list for you that he should give you on your initial orientation after enlisting. If he has set you up with an AKO account, you can also get the packing list from www.futuresoldiers.com.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .