[quote:fa552b605f="BigDaddyIce"]Judge - evidentally you never had a 1SG or CSM jump out of formation or from behind the formation to jump in your behind for not saluting. Also, when you're calling cadence during a PT run and a CO sized element or larger is passing you, don't you salute the the head of the formation?[/quote:fa552b605f]
In the past two and half years no one has [b:fa552b605f]ever[/b:fa552b605f] made me salute a formation or a guidon. I don't even remember it being taught in basic.