4/4 rating.

quote:
Originally posted by BigSarge442:
They put eyes on it, but what can they do? I'm rated by Officers.

Right now it's a one-sided story. Right now. That's going to change, and I have supporting documents that will make her have to answer questions.

As an officer, I have had senior NCOs provide suggestions on the write-up. Nobody can change a write-up per regulation but if that 4/4 was not warranted per your statements; then somebody along the way (especially you) should have addressed it before being submitted to HRC. You control your write-up; nobody else.
quote:
You started this post a week ago,(nearly 7 days claiming you have proof)have you presented those supporting documents to anyone yet?

I keep asking to see what he has to try and help, but alas nothign will come of it. I even provided regualtory guidance and everything.

Like I said it will likely come down to no change, and we will never see the BigSarge442 again.
I just read this whole thread for funsies.

I have given a 5/5 before, but hey, they earned it.

I applaud this "crappy" officer for not inflating your ego and NCOER like most people do. Most people allow mediocre Soldiers to get by with zero accountability.

I find it hard to believe that at the very least three raters and a 1SG (probably if your rater is a CPT, then the reviewer might be outside of the company, which means at least one CSM should have eyes on) allowed a CPT to just berate you on your NCOER...just doesn't seem likely to me.

I have reviewed hundreds of NCOERs at this point over the last 15 months as 1SG and prior to that I had 28 months of PSG...the last platoon that had 30 NCOs and over 80 total Soldiers. I don't say all that to brag, I've just really gone over tons and tons of NCOERs and I haven't even been looked at for MSG yet.