This may sound like an inane question, but you didn't mention it and the bonus isn't automatic. Did you send your conversion bonus request up through your CC? It's a specific memorandum your CC should have.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .