Never been to DSS but I did see the completed building and talked to a few of them when I was at ALC, the building is open and the barracks were supposed to be completed soon...that was earlier this year....good luck!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .