It should show in your ERB right away...if your CC did his/hers job...you don't need any paperwork to renew your ID card, just go to their office and they will give you a new one with the new ETS date.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .