What is 25V like and is it hard to get a job doing this after the army?

I am a college graduate, have scored extremely high on the ASVAB and want to go into the Army as 25V, a combat camera person. I am 23 years old and have been struggling to make it doing the freelance jobs I have been getting.

I want to do something that will better me as a person and will give me a career when I get out. Is the army helpful in finding work for you after you get out?

What is this job like? Was it a good experience doing it?

My recruiter is a very nice man, and I like him. He's been very honest with me about what's happening with my application and answers my questions as best as possible. But I can't find someone who has done this job before. I want to talk to someone who has done it really bad.

Any advice? I'm still not 100 percent sure that I want to enlist and I would really to talk to as many people as possible about it.
Original Post
I'm in the communications/networking field, I don't know much about that MOS.

If you serve, before your time is up you can go to Army Career Alumni Program (ACAP) which helps you with classes on how to build a resume, different jobs or colleges available, etc...

You can get some very good college money from the Army- the current Montgomery GI bill can even be divided up and give some/all to your spouse or children. AND you can get up to $4250/year while you're serving to take college classes- I had an Associates' when I came in and it took me 5years to finish my bachelor's, doing online or night classes.

The Army WON'T place you in a job or make you any more motivated than you already are.

Judging from what I've read on a car forum concerning photographers, the market it tough anyway- people buy a nice camera and think they're a "professional".
(But one of them there, in Germany, is quite talented and is getting some good work. I can send you a link to some of his stuff if you PM me.)